November 23, 2020

DC_FanDome

When 2020 San Diego Comic Con was cancelled. The collective groan among fanboy community was piercing. Although ComicCon soldiered through with ComicCon@Home, yet the big players – Marvel and DC opted not to show their biggest properties. DC however is offering up their own take of ComicCon.

Called DC FanDome.  It is a one day free virtual event  that is accessible for 24 hours at DCFanDome.com, the global event will immerse fans into the DC Multiverse, with new announcements from WB Games, Film and TV, and comics, as well as an a chance to hear from the casts and creators behind the biggest DC properties. Friday, DC dropped the schedule of panels for DC FanDome. Here are just a few of the big items to watch for.

Wonder Woman 1984 Panel | 10 a.m. Pacific/1 p.m. Eastern

The Wonder Woman franchise has been one of the few bright spots of the DC Universe. A hit out the gate, the sequel is highly anticipated. Wonder Woman 1984 stars Gal Gadot, Chris Pine, Kristen Wiig and Pedro Pascal. The cast along with director/co-writer/producer Patty Jenkins join forces with Brazilian hosts Érico Borgo and Aline Diniz to celebrate the fans in a big way. They will answer questions from fans from all over the world, talk fan art and cosplay, and reveal an all-new sneak peek at the upcoming film.

Wonder_Woman_1984

Justice League | The Snyder Cut | 2:45 Pacific/5:45 Eastern

Yes, it is real, and it is coming to HBO Max in 2021. But on Saturday, Zack Snyder will field questions from fans and a few surprise guests (our money is on some League members making a cameo).  Snyder will discuss his upcoming cut of the 2017 film and the grassroots movement that made it happen.

The Batman | 8:30 Pacific/11:30 Eastern

Much has been made and reported about the latest feature film incarnation of The Dark Knight, simple called The Batman.

Robert Pattinson will be under the cowl and Matt Reeves at the helm. At this panel, Reeves himself will join host and self-professed fangirl Aisha Tyler for a discussion of the upcoming film. The schedule is billing a few surprises – hopefully the Bat and few villains in the rogue’s gallery and some footage will make an appearance.

 

The Suicide Squad | 3:00 Pacific/6:00 Eastern

Another anticipated iteration of the DC canon is – The Suicide Squad. Writer/director James Gunn takes on fan questions, will bring out Task Force X Squad Showdown testing every team member’s Squad knowledge.

The_Suicide_Squad

Black Adam | 6:10 Pacific/9:10 Eastern

This film has been in development for what seems like an eternity. Yet, we are now getting some solid bits of information on the first feature film appearance of Black Adam. Dwayne Johnson teased the Black Adam appearance a week back. He’s upping the ante with a fans-first Q&A where he will appear in the Hall of Heroes to set the stage for the story and tone of the new movie

Black Adam Teaser

Females of Color in the DC Universe | 3:50 Pacific/6:50 Eastern

It’s no secret that the heroes of color aren’t in abundance in any universe – the DCU, MCU or IRL. So, it’s a treat to see that DC FanDome will include a panel that will include some of the hottest actresses across DC television and film. They will sit down with celebrity DJ D-Nice and Grammy-winning singer/actress Estelle to discuss how they use their confidence and vulnerability to navigate their careers in Hollywood. Panelists will include Meagan Good (SHAZAM!), Javicia Leslie (Batwoman), Candice Patton (The Flash), Tala Ashe (DC’s Legends of Tomorrow), Nafessa Williams and Chantal Thuy (Black Lightning), and Anna Diop and Damaris Lewis (Titans).

Be warned, these are just the highlights. DC will also be rolling out the latest offerings from its television shows, like Titans, Flash and Doom Patrol, video games and of course, the source material itself – the comics.

Follow ‘LLERO on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

About The Author

Related Posts

Translate »